Strength-schmangth

Every so often the realization hits me: I threw my best friend a baby shower 2 weeks after I had a miscarriage.

Holy shit people.

I’m not even sure how I did that. I do know that she is probably one of the only people  in the entire world that I could have done that for. If it was anyone else, I quite possibly would not have even been able to *attend* their baby shower.

Someone might point out that I was just being “strong”, but I can tell you right now that it’s probably not the case. I think it was most likely the power of my love for her and her peanut and also probably a hefty dose of numbness from the intensity of grief.

Regardless of how I pulled it off, I deserve a fucking medal for being such a fucking awesome friend.  (I know she appreciates it. This is my version of flexing in a mirror, since I won’t actually do it because it annoys the shit out of me when Oswald does it (all the damn time!)) (I love you Goober!)

***********************

Someone please check on me December 6th. That was my twins due date and I know I won’t be ok. I will be at work that day, but it’s going to be rough. I will probably be holding my shit together with a prayer and a paperclip.

***********************

I really need to post some funny shit on here soon. This shit’s depressing as fuck.

Too bad I’m trying to stay “incognito” because I want to post a link to my hilarious-ass Pinterest board like Jenny does, because Dayum I pin some funny-ass shit.  And a hell of a lot more often than she does. If you’re reading this, there is a 99% chance you know me, so go check out my boards and laugh your ass off. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

